Thank-You to Our Volunteers!


We would like to extend a big Thank-You to all of our volunteers! You help make Big White the friendly fun resort that it is.

The Canaidan Ski Patrol Ogopogo Zone recently held their annual golf and awards dinner in Kelowna. Congratulations to all the award recipients.

Ski Patrol Award -  #41 – Danne Long, #42 – Heather Rialland, #43 – Chris Murphy

Order Of Ogopogo – Ron Syrnyk, Melanie Crowston, Derek Bumstesd


Zone Appreciation -  Jeff Austin, Alex Vandale, Chris Murphy, Sandy Sideris, Dave MacDonald, Matt Murray, Kevin Leco, Seyvonne Crawford, Troy Wielgosz, Eric Prehoffer, Mike Pozzo, Barret Lawrie


Big White Patroller of the Year – Alex Vandale

Big White New Patroller of the Year - Rajpreet Brar

Nordic Patroller – Steve Walker

Pod of the year – Bob Lindsay – Beta Monday

Pod Leader – Charlie Seamark

Paid Patroller – Doug Lundgren

Most improved skier – Brenda Briggs

Instructor of the year – Glen Rutherford

Bob Crosswaite Lifetime achievement – Justin Lane

Don Furman Award – Bob Canham

Darryl Bohem Award – Steve Yarmak

Presidents Award – Sarah Short

Outstanding First Aid – Barett Lawrie, Todd Tavender & Danne Long

-Evi Meyer

-Todd Ganie


Crystal Patroller – Ric Sack

Crystal New Patroller – Colleen Perkin


Pheonix – All of them!


Cert of Appreciation – Save on Foods, Kelly & Serca


Comments   0 Comments
Leave a Reply

Name (required).

Email (will not be published) (required)

Please type the letters and numbers shown in the image.

Captcha Code

Click the image to see another captcha.

Return to Blog
Big White YouTube Channel